Flood protections misfires for podcasts with small feeds

Podcasts who limit the content of their feed to very few items may cause problems with the new flood protection in build 7.1111.

I’m subscribed to From Our Own Correspondent from BBC, and that podcast limits its feed to the last episode only – every time they release something, the flood protection goes into action.

This is obviously not right, neither is it a disaster. Look forward to a new build fixing this in the near future.

One Response to “Flood protections misfires for podcasts with small feeds”

  1. zorko Says:

    I had been searching for a long time for a podcatcher until I found PodBreeze. It was exactly what I wanted.
    I can’t seem to find a forum to report a bug so I am doing it here.
    The first time I start the program a tag is created in the settings.xml file:

    11-Nov-2007

    After that, if I start the program again, I get an error when parsing that line. I have found that by manually editing the file to look like:

    11-11-2007

    everything seems to work fine.

    I suppose the wrong format for the date must depend on my locale.


Leave a Reply

